Suomeksi | In English | På svenska

Databases

Instructions for remote use of databases (proxy settings) can be found at the Sibelius Academy intranet Intro . You'll need Sibelius-Academy username and password to access Intro and use the databases.

 

ARSCA - Bibliographic Database of Finnish Art University Libraries
NELLI - PortalInstructions
Doria - Digitized materials of the Sibelius Academy Library
 
Sibelius Academy Theses DatabaseInstructions

 

Databases (can be used in Sibelius Academy)

Academic Search Elite - EBSCOInstructions
African American Music Reference - Literature of African American music, contains full texts Instructions
American Song - African American music recordingsInstructions
Classical Music Library - Classical music recordingsInstructions
Classical Music Reference Library - Reference works of classical musicInstructions
Classical Scores Library - Printed classical musicInstructions
The Collected Works of John Dewey - Database of pedagogics  
Contemporary World Music - Contemporary world music recordingsInstructions
Dram - Database of rare American  music
Instructions
ebrary - Humanities Collection
Instructions
Elektra - Finnish scientific journals (mostly in Finnish)
Instructions
ERIC - CSA - Database of pedagogics
Instructions
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online - Contains full textsInstructions
GROVE - Grove Music Online + Oxford Companion to Music and Oxford Dictionary of MusicInstructions
IIMP - Music journalsInstructions
JSTOR - Music journals Instructions
The Music-In-Print Series - Published printed musicInstructions
The National Biography of Finland - Finnish biographiesInstructions
Naxos Music Library - Classical music recordingsInstructions
Opera in Video - Videodatabase
Instructions
Oxford History of Western Music - Richard Taruskin's work in six volumesInstructions
Periodicals Index Online - Reference database of scientific journals ( - 1996)Instructions
RILM - OVID - Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-)Instructions
RILM - EBSCO - Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-)Instructions
RIPM - EBSCO - Répertoire international de la presse musicale (1800-1950)Instructions
RISM - EBSCO - Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (1600-)Instructions
Smithsonian Global Sound - Contemporary World Music Archive recordingsInstructions
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy - Index of philosophical articlesInstructions

 

Databases (can be used anywhere)

ARTO - Reference database of Finnish articlesInstructions
CAIRSS - Bibliographic database of music research literatureInstructions
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access JournalsInstructions
FENNICA - The National Bibliography of FinlandInstructions
FONO - Recordings database of Finnish Broadcasting Company (In Finnish)Instructions
(In Finnsih)
GRAMOPHONEArchive - searchable database of Gramophone articlesInstructions
HELKA - Database of Helsinki University LibraryInstructions
HelMet - Database of Helsinki City LibraryInstructions
Karlsruher Virtueller KatalogInstructions
LAURA - Finnish translations of songsInstructions
(in Finnish)
Libraries.fi - Portal to Finnish librariesInstructions
Libris - The joint database of University and Special Libraries in SwedenInstructions
LINDA - Union catalogue of Finnish University LibrariesInstructions
TILKE - Gateway to Finnish research librariesInstructions
VIOLA - Union Catalogue of Finnish MusicInstructions
10.09.2010 Nurmi Erkki